With 2020 almost upon us, I thought now would be a good time to talk about my reading goals and also what I want to do with this blog, going forward into the new year.

So, I’ll be the first person to admit that the launch of Paper Portals did not go as I planned. Unfortunately life meant I just didn’t get an opportunity to give this blog the love that it deserved. Still, a new year presents an opportunity for a fresh start! What I intend to do going forward, is post on this blog on Tuesdays and Thursdays. For the time being, most of the content will be what I ma used to doing- reviews, recommendations and lists. If all goes to plan, I do have a couple of ideas for some other types of posts that I’ll be introducing later in the year.

That is my plan for Paper Portals. I’m not making any hard promises, but I’m hoping that by sticking to a schedule I can get more content posted to this blog.

Image source: Book Depository.

So what about my own personal reading goals? Initially I want to read at least 52 books in 2020, a book a week. If I find that I’m easily achieving that goal, I’ll increase it to 70 books. As for specific books, I do have a couple in mind. I do want to read more of Brandon Sanderson books, especially The Stormlight Archive and more of The Mistborn Saga. I also want to start reading The Wheel of Time series, as its supposed to be a fantasy classic. I also want to continue reading the Outlander series, but I think that’s going to be a slow read for me.

As for graphic novels and mange, I want to The Olympian series, as I’m in a bit of Greek mythology phase at the moment. I will also be trying to keep up to date with the Final Fantasy Lost Stranger series which will hopefully be getting more volumes in the new year.

Image source: Book Depository.

That is pretty much all have I to say for the time being. I just wanted to let you guys know that I hadn’t forgotten about this blog and that going forward into 2020, I’ll be doing my best to regularly post here. OK, I’m handing it over to you guys, let me know what your reading goals are for 2020 and feel free to share some fantasy or sci-fi book recommendations.

Talk to you soon!